Nissan Skipass Modena Freeski Shogun

Hello,

This weekend I had an awesome time at the Nissan Freeski Shogun in Modena (IT). After two days of practicing at the Stubai glacier we drove all the way down to Northern Italy to participate at my first Big Air City Contest. It was the first contest with a format like this for me and my bro’ Christian Jenny. Therefore we were highly motivated and after some good jumps on the perfect shaped kicker in the middle of the Nissan Skipass trade show we were feeling pretty well for the contest.

(c)Mira Gretchen Naumann

On Saturday we had the first riders meeting with head judge Markus Eder. We clarified details about the contest’s format and how many riders can make it to the finals. Right after the meeting we had some time left for warming up and some space for finding a balanced concentration…. with other words: we played FIFA13 on PS3 and guess what? After three of the hardest FIFA13 matches had ever played in my entire live, I won. Great feeling and also the perfect one to let the things going down and hitting the massive ramp.

(c)Mira Gretchen Naumann

With the FIFA victory in my pockets I started in my first run. We had three runs best one counts. My highest score was about 77,7 points with a cork 9 dub japan which was unfortunately not enough to make it in the top fives. But in the end I got 7th and that was pretty good for my first contest on such a ramp and I’m still stoked about the result.

cork 9 dup japan (c)Mira Gretchen Naumann

Sunday, the second day in Modena (IT) was a pretty chilled day even if the weather wasn’t the nicest and sunniest one. Maybe that was the reason why we were just hanging around with the other riders playing FIFA, watching the FMX dudes nailing their sick show down and after lunch we started a little jam session with overall impressions format as there weren’t enough riders for a team contest as planned. But we all were fine with the judge’s decision as it now was all about having fun and showing some stylish moves to the crowd. The two best riders of the jam session won a one-week surf trip for two. And I’m pretty sure that Klaus Finne(NOR) and McRea Williams(USA) – who made it to the top spots – will have a lot of fun surfing Fuerteventura. Even if I didn’t won it doesn´t matter at all as I got some nice shots for my next edit. Thx to Mira Naumann for the filming.

(c)Mira Gretchen Naumann

It was a great weekend full of contest and riding with friend which made me hungry for more contests in the upcoming season.

Cheers Dany

Schreibe einen Kommentar

